Blue Cheese. What can I say about blue cheese? I really want to like it… there is faintly something about it that I like… but then I am brought back to reality. I’ve put a lot of effort into forcing myself into liking it. The common man, likewise, puts a lot of effort to try and understand the financial practices of the rich (they must be out for the good of the commonwealth! Surly!); they try so hard to believe, but, like them, no matter how optimistic I may be, it physically hurts me make it a part of my life. My stomach, like my subconscious, is in revolt.

Wisconsin Blue… I opened it and found it swimming in a pool of filthy juices. I washed my hands for a good five minutes afterward and the smell didn’t go away. My keyboard is still sticky from the juices as I type. I can’t even compare it to anything. It tastes like blue cheese. There is a reason that blue cheese doesn’t taste like anything else: it’s fucking awful. After only a few nibbles, I have a stomach ache; I’m going to drink some straight shots of whiskey to settle it down.

My mother’s reaction: “Not bad. I like it. Oh, wait, no, there’s something wrong here. I don’t like it. No, it’s horrible. It’s like oil. Oil you would put in a car. Throw this out immediately.”

That about sums it up. And this blue cheese is considered mild.

EDIT: I will give it this: after about 4 hours, it has a good aftertaste.